Candy Shoppe Birthday Brunch

I got so excited when my 5 year old told me she wanted a candy birthday party! All these ideas rushed in my head and it was a milestone for her so I wanted to make it special. We agreed to have it home and so I had more leeway to plan and decorate the way I wanted to. We had went to a birthday party last year during brunch time and we just fell in love with the idea of having a birthday party early. The kids have energy and aren’t grumpy, I love breakfast more than anything, it would be way to hot to have it in the evening and plus it leaves you the rest of your day to spend with your family and not be so tired. So there we were planning a birthday brunch and it was a hit!

For the brunch I had a spread of mini waffles bought at Central Market, mini quiche muffins, breakfast casserole, colored deviled eggs, yogurt with fruit cups, waffles with syrup in a cup, fruit muffins, breakfast bars, pop tarts, donuts, fruit in a waffle cup and barbacoa tacos. I made candy decorations by wrapping colored tissue paper over paper plates and tying the sides with curly ribbon. The center pieces were lollipop on a styrofoam ball on a mini tin bucket with fun birthday signs from Etsy. I ordered the candy wall stickers at Birthday Express along with all the candy from places like Oriental Trading, Party City and Alamo Packaging & Candy Co. My mom made her stunner homed birthday cake with candles from Central Market. I rented a bounce house that was a Candy House theme and a face painter & balloon maker for 2 hours. Mia’s outfit was from Etsy and her shoes were from Nordstrom Rack. I fell in love with her piñata when I saw it and also the place where I bought it had a spectacular selection at Karla’s Super Pinatas.

It was such a special day, the kids had fun and my daughter had a blast!

Leave a Reply

