Lick Ice Cream:Crazy Cool Flavors

Lick Ice Cream Lick Ice Cream

 

Lick Ice Cream Screen Shot 2014-09-07 at 6.10.04 PM

My family and I had just finished enjoying our lunch for the day and we were craving something sweet to cool us down on a hot summer day. We remembered seeing all the hype on social media, San Antonio Current and on Great Day SA about Lick Honest Ice Cream at the Pearl Brewery so we were eager to try it out. We didn’t quite know where exactly in the Pearl it was located so we were surprised to find out it was at the old CIA location across from Green Vegetarian.

As we were walking in I was distracted by a phone call I received on my cell so I didn’t realize what my husband was having me sample. It was pink ice cream and the flavor was something my pallet had never tasted before. It was familiar but the taste was just refreshing and yummy. He asked what do you think it is? I said I have no idea. It turned out to be Roasted beets and Fresh Mint. Quite delicious but I’m a chocolate girl so I went straight to try their Dark Chocolate with Olive Oil & Sea Salt, I fell in love. My hubby tried their seasonal Fomage & Fig that was scrumptious. My 4 year old daughter loved both of them and shared with us, I was surprised.

My husband and I are huge fans of local eateries that use fresh ingredients from local vendors. We were happy to learn from the lovely girl that helped us decide on our ice creams that  Lick uses pure whole ingredients, along with their milk from local dairies and have close relations with the local farmers and food vendors they partner with.

We sat at the ice parlor bar and enjoyed our treat while taking some selfies and sharing them with Lick on their Instagram. I hope you check it out and give your mouth an experience of flavors.

Like them on Facebook

 

IMG_3513 Lick Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

